Copyright 2019 Iowa-Nebraska International Association Of Special Investigation Units (IA-NEIASIU)  Est. 1996

Created by Social Monarch Media

OUR MISSION

  • To promote a coordinated effort within the industry to combat insurance fraud.

  • To provide education and training for insurance and law enforcement investigators.

  • To develop greater awareness of the insurance fraud problem.

  • To encourage high professional standards of conduct among insurance investigators.

  • To support legislation which would act as a deterrent to the crime of insurance fraud.

  • To cooperate with law enforcement and criminal justice agencies in the investigation and prosecution of insurance fraud crimes.

Board of Directors

Nicole Mann 

President 
Nationwide  

402-676-8461 

mannn2@nationwide.com

Gus Hitz

Vice President 
NICB  
Seward NE 
402-619-8184 
ghitz@nicb.org

Kurt Sikkema

Director
EMC

Kurt.R.Sikkema@EMCIns.com

Eric Rhedin

Director

Markel

erhedin@MarkelCorp.com

‚Äč

Luke Wilke

Associate Director 

NE DOI

Insurance Fraud

Prevention Division

Luke.Wilke@nebraska.gov

Don Kohtz

Secretary-Treasurer 
Markel Corporation 
Omaha NE 
402-699-2199 
dkohtz@markelcorp.com

Wes Rohweder

Director
EMC Insurance 

Des Moines IA 

515-345-2037 

wes.a.rohweder@emcincs.com

Michael Carmoney 

Honorary Counsel 
Carmoney Law Firm 
Des Moines IA 
515-277-6550 

mike@carmoneylaw.com